We were playing doubles, I was standing behind the baseline, my partner was around the service line. A high shot landed about 1/2 foot behind the baseline. I called "out". My partner retrieved the ball, and as he hit it to the server, said, "No, the ball was good." I think it might have looked good to him because of where he was standing. But I knew it was out, because I was in a better position, and I don't call anything close out, (maybe that's why I have only been over-ruled once in my life). I went along with it, but I still think it was arrogant and rude of him to over-rule me like that. It made him look good, and me look like a cheater. If it ever happens to me again, I wonder what I should do about it. I'm not asking what the rules are; I know, our split decision goes to our opponents. I wouldn't over-rule my partner on anything remotely close, it's disrespectful. Has anybody else ever had this happen to them? What did you do?