WTA Tour Championships

Discussion in 'General Pro Player Discussion' started by Jimmyk459, Sep 14, 2009.

  1. Jimmyk459

    Jimmyk459 Rookie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Here is a basic question that I have regarding the WTA Tour Championships. I am pretty sure that in the past, you qualified for the champs through a year full of work. Based on your performance in the "race" points, you qualified by being in the top 8 at the end of the year. I also though remember though that if you won a GS regardless of your performance for the year, you also qualified. Is this rule still in effect? Because if so, it would be awesome to see Clijsters rip apart some more people.

    VIVA LA CLIJSTERS!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
    #1
  2. GasquetGOAT

    GasquetGOAT Hall of Fame

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,372
    Good question. I'd like to know the answer too.

    They better let Kim play the YEC. Do we really want the likes of Safina once again choking it all out with the Williams sisters?
     
    #2

Share This Page