WTT let service returns

Discussion in 'General Pro Player Discussion' started by Ronaldo, Jul 18, 2006.

  1. Ronaldo

    Ronaldo G.O.A.T.

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    14,140
    Would anyone please confirm that when there is a let serve and it is LIVE in WTT, either player can return it or is this some Globetrotter baloney? Saw two players in mixed dubs crossover tonite, guy took the ladee's return of serve after a let.
     
    #1
  2. MTChong

    MTChong Professional

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,473
    You have the rule correct - let's are counted as in.
     
    #2
  3. Ronaldo

    Ronaldo G.O.A.T.

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    14,140
    No, not that, her partner returned her return of freakin serve
    Like he returned it instead of her
     
    #3
  4. edberg505

    edberg505 Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    6,073
    Was it the first point of the set?
     
    #4
  5. MTChong

    MTChong Professional

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,473
    Oh, yeah, I know; I'm pretty sure that's how it goes.
     
    #5

Share This Page