Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Health & Fitness (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Bench Press (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=217604)

FastFreddy 08-25-2008 02:57 PM

Bench Press

List how much you can bench.

Rickson 08-25-2008 04:58 PM

345 lbs. in 2002 and currently, around 275, but I don't practice on the bench anymore. I took 2 years off from weight training and I was able to flat bench 225 lbs. the first time I tried it again so I'm pretty sure that I could once again bench over 315 if I practiced. These days, I prefer to do dips in the park and I can do a lot of them due to my strong presses from back in the day.

Say Chi Sin Lo 08-25-2008 05:11 PM

dips kill your shoulders, dont do them

Rickson 08-25-2008 06:00 PM

Deep dips are tough on the shoulders for beginners, but trust me, I'm no beginner. I'm extremely strong in the pressing department and although, deep dips (dips beyond parallel) are not recommended for beginners, I'm pretty sure a guy like me is safe. Remember, I was able to bench 3 plates on each side and I could dip with 3/45 lb. plates in between my legs so your advice doesn't apply to men of my strength.

cncretecwbo 08-25-2008 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FastFreddy (Post 2646447)

how about weight too?
and power clean, squat and deadlift

i bench 155 for 5, maybe 175 for 1
i weight 175

i power clean 165, squat maybe 250-270 (i dont max), and deadlift 290 for 5, so maybe 310-315 for 1?

FastFreddy 08-25-2008 06:31 PM

Best lifts

Here are my best bench numbers at certain body weight.
158 benched 225
170 benched 300
185 benched 340
192 benched 365
206 benched 385
213 benched 405
223 benched 425