Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   References (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   kirbster123 - has been unresponsive after I sent out my racket (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=262027)

at182 05-18-2009 03:54 PM

kirbster123 - has been unresponsive after I sent out my racket

I haven't ever had a problem dealing with anyone on the TT forums and this is my first time having to do this. :shock:

But kirbster123 - agreed to a trade with me.

http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=259105

for a N61 16x18 - 4 3/8 racket.

He confirmed the trade on 10th of May. I sent the racket out on the 11th of May with a scanned copy of the receipt sent.

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/387530/receipt.pdf

I followed him up on the 13th of May just confirming he's sent the racket, I waited three days for a reply and again I followed him up on the 16th.

He was ultra responsive when communicating about what my racket was like - response time was within hours. But ever since my racket was sent I have not had a single reply.

Now I like to give people the benefit of the doubt maybe he's been away but the fact is he has been active on these forums, in my mind is either I am missing something or something is seriously wrong.... :mad:

kirbster123
Last Activity: Today 09:33 AM
Viewing Thread need a cheap alu alternative @ 09:33 AM

and posting on the 17/5 and also 15/5.

at182 05-18-2009 08:07 PM

I know, the problem I have is he hasn't even confirmed whether he has sent the package, even when I have asked him twice just to confirm what is happening.... yet he didn't fail to reply when we were discussing the racket turnaround was almost instant. And the fact remain he has been active on these forums yet failed to respond to email when he agreed to a trade which does nothing for my confidence in him as a reliable buyer/seller on these forums.

I will wait another week but I am getting worried...:confused: