Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Adult League & Tournament Talk (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   My improvement process (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=263513)

QuErorZ 05-26-2009 06:14 PM

My improvement process

Hi. I am 18 years 10 months old right now and i have been playing tennis for 9 months now. I have played 10-12 hours a week so far(if i could, i would play 15-20 hours). My NTRP ranking is 3.0(i am almost 3.5).
I really regret because i didn't start playing it when i was so young. I know i have the disadvantage of being late and so i try hard and have a discipline. I have a so great desire that i would play 10 hours a day if my body let me do it. I really am never bored of playing tennis.
I will change my location and play a lot more of tennis everyday after next month.
What would you recommend me to do?
What do you think?
What is the highest level i can reach by playing 2-3 hours a day?
Am i too late?
Can you encourage me a little bit please?:-|

Thank you.

RoddickAce 05-26-2009 06:36 PM

You could improve a lot if you put your heart into it! I came back from an injury around half a year ago. Every since I came back from my 2 year rest from tennis (with some playing once in a while though not recommended by the doctor :P), I found myself playing like a noob: my footwork was sloppy and i had forgotten a lot of the technical stuff I was taught early on.

Through posting videos here, getting advice and working on my game a lot, I have improved a ton.

One thing that helped me a lot was improving my footwork. If I could do it, so can you. Good luck:)!

PS:Posting your video on this forum and picking out the good advice really helps.

charliefedererer 05-27-2009 01:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by QuErorZ (Post 3467546)