Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Adult League & Tournament Talk (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   4.5jumping to open in pursuit of 1glorious atp point (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=385000)

yonexpurestorm 06-18-2011 09:24 PM

4.5jumping to open in pursuit of 1glorious atp point

Theres a few threads like this, but I wanted to share my goals with my fellow TT’ers and maybe this will help me achieve them. Like the title says my ultimate goal is to get 1 atp point, but knowing this may be impossible, my more achievable goal would be to do well enough in open tournies to make tennis cost nothing for me to play.

So lets start from the beginning. I started playing tennis as a kid with my family, took some lessons and played a few juniors events. Never did well and my mom stopped entering me because she didn’t wanna pay the entry fees anymore. I was born and raised in HB Orange County and played varsity at HBHS for 3 years quitting my senior year to work. After many years of only playing a few times a year I am now 26. Last july (summer of 2010) I for some reason really got back into tennis and have been working on getting better and now I want to take my game to the next level. I try to play any tourn I can in orange county, I play on a usta team, and play in ult tennis and tennisoc.com. I am now a decent 4.5 rated player and finally found a racquet string setup that I like and doesn’t hurt my arm.