Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Racquets (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   2012 BLX Pro Open...? (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=412220)

99%out 02-04-2012 12:00 AM

2012 BLX Pro Open...?

I am a sponsored Wilson pro, and love the wilson blx pro open. I have had them since released year or so back, (imho the most overlooked stick in all of racquets). I Called wilson to order a couple of the existing ones, and to my surprise none in stock because of the "new 2012 Pro open. They said it has the larger port holes, I was a little upset to here this because I feel while it may increase the sweetspot it may be too powerful, any one able to get there hands on one yet and could explain the differences if any?

Fed6.1 02-04-2012 03:29 AM

I am also really interested in this racquet and how it plays compared to a pure drive

BlakeAF 02-04-2012 03:50 AM

Yeah i am not sure if they are trying to change it because the juice 100 has similar stats and they are pushing juice. I love juice pro, much more than pro tour, but the pro open is better than juice 100.

The new pro open i have seen priced at 159 instead of 189 which makes me feel more like they are phasing it out or something.

Here is a pic http://www.google.com/search?q=2012+...twfD5KH5Dw#i=6

Teski 02-04-2012 07:17 AM

You can see it right here on TW:

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Wils...LSON-WPOB.html

BlakeAF 02-04-2012 11:02 AM

I went to a Wilson demo today at PGA Tour Superstore and the Wilson rep had one of the 2012 Pro Opens. I spoke to him about it and he said it was exactly the same. I asked more about details like grommits, etc. and he said as far as he knew it was simply an updated paint job. Exact same technology, and maybe this is why it is at $159.99.