Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Health & Fitness (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Need Help! What is the best Tennis Elbow Support/Brace? (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=416894)

tonibabes 03-14-2012 10:50 AM

Need Help! What is the best Tennis Elbow Support/Brace?

I have been suffering Tennis Elbow for 10 months now(thanks to Babolat APDGT & RPM Blast :mad:) I already switch to arm friendly racquets & strings(Prince EXO3 Tour strung w/ Tech X-1 Biphase). Since the switch, the pain has lessen to 50%. I had been using the Band IT strap for a couple of months now and it really helps a lot in reducing the pain. But the one thing I don't like about the Band IT is it slips out of my forearm when I began to sweat. I tried tightening the strap but It only cuts off circulation on my hand. I also tried the Tourna AirCell but it didn't do much on reducing the pain and it's not very durable. I need some other recommendations for Tennis Elbow Support/Brace because there is only a few feedbacks on TW site. Thanks...

wrxinsc 03-14-2012 11:08 AM

Theraband three times a day religiously and a switch to 2hbh for rally bh's. i still crank a 1hbh now and again though. That's what has pushed my TE back to where i now only feel twinges during tournament type back to back play.

This is the theraband >
http://www.amazon.com/TheraBand-Y0A2...1748464&sr=8-4

scotus 03-14-2012 11:49 AM

Just wear a long wrist band (double length) right under your Band It, and it won't slip/slide down anymore.

jk816 03-14-2012 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by scotus (Post 6391076)
Just wear a long wrist band (double length) right under your Band It, and it won't slip/slide down anymore.

I cut the upper part off some cotton athletic socks and wear that under the band-it; gets additional use out of worn out socks and you can get a few sleeves per sock!