Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Stringing Techniques / Stringing Machines (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Could tension loss be due to bad technique? (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=437022)

VeeSe 08-22-2012 06:11 PM

Could tension loss be due to bad technique?

Hi all,

Last night, I restrung my racquet and recorded the tension with my stringmeter at about 50 lbs (varied a lot by which part I tested, I guess I am not that good at stringing). Today, after playing with it once, I measured it again and it has lost 3-4 lbs of tension compared to yesterday. Could this be due to inexperience with stringing in any way? I did keep the racquets in my tennis bag in my car all day while I was at work and it reached 83 degrees F peak temperature today, but my other racquet did not lose any tension from this even though it was in the car as well, so I doubt that it was the car (didn't feel all that hot when I got in, it was cloudy for a lot of the day).

Any help is appreciated, because it is pretty frustrating when you invest in a stringer so that you don't have to pay for restringing services and wait for restringing, yet you can't control what you want because you are so bad at stringing.

VeeSe 08-22-2012 06:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VeeSe (Post 6826587)
Hi all,