Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Shoes and Apparel (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Sore feet, need a good rec! (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=439223)

themitchmann 09-08-2012 02:06 PM

Sore feet, need a good rec!

Hi guys. I'm a teaching pro and just wrapped up my busiest season to date. I'm sponsored by Prince, and really like my Rebel 2s, but the balls of my feet are killing me from all of the footwork/impact of the summer. I'm still teaching, but need a show with more cushion in the forefoot (I've been wearing a pair of OV-1s that I had lying around, but I'm worn them out already). The Rebel is a great shoe, but not built for cushioning.

I recently tried the T24, but they don't hit my feet right.

Any suggestions for a really comfortable pair of sneaks?

Thanks in advance.

Ramon 09-08-2012 02:43 PM

I'll go with the obvious one. What about the T22?

I personally didn't like the fit of the T24. If you like the fit of the Rebel, the T22 is closer to it.

themitchmann 09-08-2012 03:14 PM

The T22 is not out of the question, but the fit is weird on me...feels a little small compared to the Rebels.

Any other shoes? Doesn't need to be Prince. I'll try anything that will help my feet.

Torres 09-08-2012 03:17 PM

Babolat SFX?

http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=434008

I tried them on the other day, and they were pretty comfortable and very 'cushiony'.

Ramon 09-08-2012 05:01 PM

New Balance makes some cushiony shoes. I wore the NB 804 in the past. It was very stable and cushiony as well. It seems to have a following here among older recreational players, probably because of the roominess and comfort. The problem for me is my narrow feet. The B-width 804 is actually more roomy than the Prince T22 or the Rebel. I wouldn't even be able to fit into the D, much less the 2E and 4E.

WhiteStripes 09-08-2012 10:44 PM