Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Adult League & Tournament Talk (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   NTRP Questions... (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=440721)

leaugeCO 09-20-2012 01:36 PM

NTRP Questions...

Hello All,

I was browsing through the forum and noticed a TON of misguided/false thoughts, claims, answers, etc about NTRP. I work for the USTA as a district NTRP Coordinator and thought that I would try and help to clear up any questions that players might have. It's crazy how many players call me in my district every year with statements/rumors that they think are fact when it comes to NTRP. I'm new to this spot and don't know if there is anyone else already doing this that works with USTA, but like I said, through a quick first glance I came across a lot of false info. So with that... please feel free to ask any questions that you might have and I'll try my best to check back frequently to provide answers... with what I am allowed to tell you of course :wink: Can't provide your rating to the hundreth, kinda want to keep my job.

leaugeCO 09-20-2012 01:40 PM

Here's my first basic overview... I'm sure many of the more active players already know this but there are plenty that do not.

How NTRP works (basic explanation):