Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   General Pro Player Discussion (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Ask me anything about being a professional tennis player (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=442583)

fpeliwo 10-10-2012 07:40 AM

Ask me anything about being a professional tennis player

Hi guys,

My name is Filip, I am from Vancouver, Canada and I am a professional tennis player.

This year, I made the finals of all 4 junior Grand Slams, winning at Wimbledon and the US Open to finish the year as the #1 ITF junior.

In the next year, I will mostly be playing on the Challenger and Futures circuits.

A friend talked me into joining the board, and it seems like a great place to talk tennis with other fans and players. I will try to post a few times a week. In the meantime, feel free to ask me anything about life on tour!

Filip Peliwo
Twitter: @filippeliwo

AnotherTennisProdigy 10-10-2012 07:46 AM

I'm almost exactly a month younger than you and was wondering what pro life is like? Is it stressful, do you enjoy the ride?

I'm curious because I had the choice to dedicate myself to tennis at a young age or to play it casually. I chose the latter but I always wondered what it would be like if I tried to make a career out of tennis.

The Bawss 10-10-2012 07:52 AM

What is different about Juniors tennis and ATP circuit tennis? How hard is the transition?

robbo1970 10-10-2012 07:56 AM

Should Federer switch to a 95?

I'm sorry I'm kidding. You will see many threads debating this point.

Welcome aboard and get involved with some of the threads, all knowledge is very welcome.

tennis_pro 10-10-2012 07:56 AM

Can you speak Polish (not that it has anything to do with being a pro...)?

Btw if this is true, it would be great for a real pro to join the boards. Check in as often as you can, mate!

mmk 10-10-2012 08:00 AM