Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Tennis Tips/Instruction (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Being a Tennis Pro (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=444908)

PrimeChoice 11-05-2012 09:36 AM

Being a Tennis Pro

I am a tennis pro.
I do not like being a tennis pro.
It's a dirty job.
I would like someone to recognize that I have a Finance Degree and give me a GOOD job.

tennis_balla 11-05-2012 10:26 AM

Explain "dirty job"?

cluckcluck 11-05-2012 10:45 AM

You're a tennis pro? A choice you made I'm sure.

dominikk1985 11-05-2012 11:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tennis_balla (Post 6996385)
Explain "dirty job"?

ever watched the show "desperate housewives"?:lol:

tennis_balla 11-05-2012 11:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dominikk1985 (Post 6996493)
ever watched the show "desperate housewives"?:lol:

No, but I know what you mean. You have a choice however in those situations, just like anything in life. Been there lots of times.

Coach Chad 11-05-2012 01:48 PM

You have to go get a job in finance if that is what you want to do. You must take the initiative.

Headshotterer 11-05-2012 02:31 PM

The nature of the world is that only the best can succeed. Most of us are average joes. While this means winning Grand Slams, becoming a top neurosurgeon, or even trying to get into that one school you dream of attending. There are different ways of expressing your passion, your desire to have an impact in this world.

3fees 11-05-2012 08:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PrimeChoice (Post 6996258)
I am a tennis pro.
It's a dirty job.
I would like someone to recognize that I have a Finance Degree and give me a GOOD job.

With a finance degree you could be a stock broker,,however, buy some body armour--when the markets tank(bear)-your clients will want your head on the platter..,:)

Mick3391 11-05-2012 08:50 PM

Quote:

I am a tennis pro.
It's a dirty job.