Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Junior League & Tournament Talk (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   What Software or Apps would you like to see? (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=445650)

rschmidt 11-13-2012 12:33 PM

What Software or Apps would you like to see?

Hello,

I'm a software developer as well as a 4.5 tennis player. I write software for Apple platforms as well as web apps. I'm looking to get into the tennis industry and researching what software I could write.

So, I'm wondering if there is a market or demand for tennis software out there. What apps do you wish there existed? Would you be interested in apps that kept score, charted matches and kept stats? What about keeping track of your tournament schedule and matches you've played and scouting reports on opponents, etc.

Thanks,
Rod Schmidt
infiniteNIL Software
www.infinitenil.com

MarTennis 11-13-2012 01:21 PM

Open source and or ...

Quote:

Originally Posted by rschmidt (Post 7014612)
Hello,

I'm a software developer as well as a 4.5 tennis player. I write software for Apple platforms as well as web apps. I'm looking to get into the tennis industry and researching what software I could write.

So, I'm wondering if there is a market or demand for tennis software out there. What apps do you wish there existed? Would you be interested in apps that kept score, charted matches and kept stats? What about keeping track of your tournament schedule and matches you've played and scouting reports on opponents, etc.

Thanks,
Rod Schmidt
infiniteNIL Software
www.infinitenil.com

...web based statistical tracking app.

10ismom 11-13-2012 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rschmidt (Post 7014612)
Hello,

Thanks,
Rod Schmidt
infiniteNIL Software
www.infinitenil.com