Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   College Tennis Talk (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Miami Hurricanes (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=448251)

Kirijax 12-15-2012 08:05 AM

Miami Hurricanes

Go Miami Hurricanes and ACC tennis!

db10s 12-15-2012 10:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kirijax (Post 7064459)
Go Miami Hurricanes and ACC tennis!

I personally think the whole "U" thing is stupid...

Kirijax 12-15-2012 11:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by db10s (Post 7064682)
I personally think the whole "U" thing is stupid...

Being a fan, I love it!

db10s 12-15-2012 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kirijax (Post 7064727)
Being a graduate, I love it!

If anything it should be the "M"

Kirijax 12-15-2012 12:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by db10s (Post 7064795)
If anything it should be the "M"

The U will always be Miami. It is what it is! Go U!

tball2day 12-15-2012 01:39 PM

Why is it a U? What does that mean?

Kirijax 12-15-2012 01:54 PM

It started back in the 70s when the school came up with the present logo for the team. There were so many UM schools that they wanted something different and that was how the U got started. It was reinforced with phrases like U Gotta Believe and such. Now when "The U" is mentioned, everyone thinks of Miami.

db10s 12-15-2012 02:53 PM

I still think its stupid...... Welcome to the University of University. Or Welcome to the University.... At Miami. Who comes up with that.... I would have done "The M".... And a stupid joke I found; Why is Miami's mascot a duck? Its like a walking PSA for what you should do on campus... And I know the mascot is an ibis... Gotta get your daily dose of messed up humor.

db10s 12-15-2012 02:56 PM

And there is a silent U at the beginning of Miami.... Its also invisible.

Kirijax 12-15-2012 03:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by db10s (Post 7064971)