Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   General Pro Player Discussion (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Federer ruining my game. (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=451771)

aceroberts13 01-21-2013 06:21 AM

Federer ruining my game.

He gives me too many bad ideas. There's no telling how many unforced errors he's cost me during my entire tennis "career." Ever since I started playing, he's made me think I can do things I have no business even contemplating on a tennis court. Thanks a lot, Rog.

The Bawss 01-21-2013 06:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aceroberts13 (Post 7143714)
He gives me too many bad ideas. There's no telling how many unforced errors he's cost me during my entire tennis "career." Ever since I started playing, he's made me think I can do things I have no business even contemplating on a tennis court. Thanks a lot, Rog.

You should be thankful you are not a professional tennis player or he would have ruined your livelihood as well with a smile on his face, no less.

Relinquis 01-21-2013 06:50 AM

I tried a drop-shot return of serve because of him today... didn't work, just made me look the fool...

heninfan99 01-21-2013 07:18 AM

Here's the key. Play only people two levels lower than you. Then upon winning run (I mean RUN) over to your bag and pull out a fake Rolex.

Then father twins and you're golden.

slowfox 01-21-2013 08:06 AM

Rec players probably shouldn't emulate Fed. There was talk in the Tips forum about his "chop" slice backhand, and how hard it is to do. That's cuz it's unique to Fed.

kalyan4fedever 01-21-2013 08:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Bawss (Post 7143723)
You should be thankful you are not a professional tennis player or he would have ruined your livelihood as well with a smile on his face, no less.

loled :) + 10 chars

smoledman 01-21-2013 08:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by heninfan99 (Post 7143866)