Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Racquets (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Head Extreme Pro 2.0 vs Graphene Speed Pro?? (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=458630)

veloduffer 03-24-2013 07:05 AM

Head Extreme Pro 2.0 vs Graphene Speed Pro??

Has anyone hit with both and compared? Specs are fairly similar, so I wonder how much difference in spin, power and control.

I'm an Extreme Pro 2.0 but the 18x20 string pattern intrigues me, since I used to have the Wilson Six-One BLX in the same pattern and liked the control.

NoMansLandPlayer 03-24-2013 12:01 PM

I'd like to know as well

spinovic 03-25-2013 11:43 AM

I play with the XPro 2.0 and was curious about this as well.

I noticed the specs were really similar on the two.

I'm not looking to switch. I'm just curious as to how similar or different they are with the specs so close.

Bmr 03-25-2013 02:24 PM

Count me in as someone else who would really like to know. The obvious difference is the Speed is 18x20 and the Extreme Pro 2 is 16x19. Other than that the specs look really close! It received good reviews from TW staff as well...just a hair under what the Extreme Pro 2 got. I like the fact that it is even more headlight than the EP2. That racquet might just be a hair too heavy for me in preference.

spinovic 03-26-2013 11:51 AM

Reviews I've read of the G Speed Pro often describe it as "polarized". I'm not sure what that means, but it seems like it would mean that the racquet feels like most of the weight is in the opposite ends of the racquet.

I certainly wouldn't describe the Extreme as polarized. It feels solid and well-balanced to me.

You would think the open pattern on the Extreme would make it a little more powerful and easier to produce spin, but the Speed got good ratings in both those categories as well.