Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   College Tennis Talk (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Should I go to college on a tennis scholarship? Opinions/thought please! (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=471897)

forty-love 07-30-2013 02:06 AM

Should I go to college on a tennis scholarship? Opinions/thought please!

I'm in my final year of high school in Australia

Last year I began putting together the necessary info to get a tennis scholarship to go to college in the states. I was extremely keen on going to America to study and play the sport I love. I was almost there - all I needed to do was make the video of me playing tennis and send it out to coaches etc.

But then earlier this year when my school began talking about uni options I realized that a part of me still wanted to stay here back home. I figured that if I went to America I would be leaving my family/friends eight months after I finished high school. I know studying overseas is such a great opportunity but the thought of going to a new place all by myself and being so far from home scared me a little. So i made the decision to stay in Australia and go to uni here and study exercise science to become a physio whilst also being a tennis coach as well.

However, now that we've started applying to universities here in Australia i had a bit of an epiphany and realize that i really would love to go to america and play tennis