Talk Tennis

Talk Tennis (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/index.php)
-   Tennis Travel (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Cincinnati 2014 advice? (http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=474518)

Cup8489 08-22-2013 07:56 PM

Cincinnati 2014 advice?

Hey everyone.

I am planning to take a trip from my hometown (Silvis, IL) to the W&S Masters event next year. I am posting this thread as a way for me to get as much information about it as I can.

So my main concerns are:
  • Tickets, what to get, prices, etc.
    Lodging, best places to stay (for cheap, I am a college student after all)
    Best overall value for the trip (best way to enjoy it and still see some good matches while keeping costs down).

I would like to see some of the top guys, especially Federer, but also cool with some of the smaller matches that would take place on non-stadium courts. Those of you who've been, what do you recommend and do you have any advice?

I really appreciate your help, everyone.

Roger Wawrinka 08-22-2013 08:06 PM

I'd recommend going Monday and Tuesday. When I went out, I went Monday night, Tuesday day and night. I got to see Roddick and Federer! I love going those days because you get to see centre court matches and all the outer court matches and practices.

librarysteg 08-23-2013 05:32 AM