View Single Post
Old 01-20-2008, 10:31 AM   #1
Aerial
New User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 86
Default Returning a serve: Do I have any rights?

This has happen occasionally when I am playing doubles. I am walking(not jogging) to the baseline to received the next serve after a point. Now here are the scenarios that typically happen:

1) I turn around and the ball is in the air. I have to get ready to return the ball as soon as I get set.

2) Standing in the ready position and moving into a crouch (I hope I spelled this right) position, He/She tosses the ball.

3) The Ball toss goes up, right when I get into a standing position on the baseline.

Are any of these scenarios illegal...I feel I need to be allow 2 seconds in the crouch position before the toss goes up. Am I wrong?
Aerial is offline   Reply With Quote