View Single Post
Old 02-01-2008, 08:14 PM   #56
Hooooon
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlpineCadet View Post
Exactly. If the ball is in FACT going long (10 feet beyond the baseline--think of a lob) and you claim the point just because someone stopped it from hitting the fence, then YOU are cheating--knowing full well that the ball is going LONG, yet enforcing that specific rule. That rule is there to stop hindrances of points, and not for blatant cheating!
wrong (you are a dense one). by stopping a ball before it lands out you are volleying the ball, therefore playing it. by catching or stopping it you are missing a shot.
Hooooon is offline   Reply With Quote