View Single Post
Old 02-03-2008, 05:53 AM   #70
Supernatural_Serve
Professional
 
Supernatural_Serve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,348
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlpineCadet View Post
Would you claim that point, or call a let, if your ball went 2 courts down and someone caught it mid-air? I mean, it was never allowed to bounce even though it had no chance in hell of boomeranging itself back onto your court. Somehow, judging by your posts, I'm sure you would.
No. There are rules governing when a third party makes contact with a ball. The point is over. Its just as if the ball hit a fence or any other permanent fixture. The person who hit the ball loses the point. Furthermore, it would be difficult for my opponent to offer me a let since in the scenario you described it would be absurd to claim that either of us was hindered.

I lose the point.

You would know the above if you read the rules.
Supernatural_Serve is offline   Reply With Quote