Originally Posted by skandy
Question: isn't a shot when you use front leg as a break after a shot is made (with the proper balance transfer, of course) a legitimate one? I mean, it is not as powerful and controlled as a shot when you literally move forward, but oftentimes I do not need to move forward in a rallies.
Well, such a shot is not against the rules, so it's surely a legitimate one
If you realize all its pro-and-cons and can use them to your advance, then why not?
My suggestion was for you just to FEEL the complete weight transfer. And how it makes the shot more powerful without swinging any harder.