View Single Post
Old 05-25-2009, 07:24 AM   #8
Nellie
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,725
Default

According to rule 11, a ball is in play, unless a fault or let is called. You were right to play if the call is in doubt, and your opponent wants to have two bites at the apple after missing the put away. However, I would play a let if the server caught the ball and declared the first serve out. Normally the server will call second serve, but I would let them have a first.
Nellie is offline   Reply With Quote