Thread: Clay Court GOAT
View Single Post
Old 11-07-2009, 04:20 PM   #41
hoodjem's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bierlandt
Posts: 12,347

Originally Posted by Ripper014 View Post
1. 2006 Nadal
2. 1977 Vilas
3. 1978 Borg
I vote . . .
1. 1978 Borg-2008 Nadal (tie)
3. 1977 Vilas
4. 2006 Nadal

2006 Nadal lost three sets in the whole FO tournament. 1977 Vilas lost one set for the tournament. 2008 Nadal or 1978 Borg lost zero sets in the whole tournament. (1978 Borg beat Barazzutti 0-1-0 in the semis. Ouch!)

2008 Nadal positively crushed (1-3-0) Fed in the FO final. Ouch!

Most one-sided match between two high quality players I've seen in a long time.
The weak never apologize, because they perceive it as a sign of weakness. The strong easily apologize because it is a sign of their strength.

Last edited by hoodjem; 11-07-2009 at 04:35 PM.
hoodjem is offline   Reply With Quote