View Single Post
Old 11-09-2009, 04:06 PM   #12
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,293
Default Well certainly by 1988

I remember that it was a big deal when Wilander won in 1988, and I remember how excited Lendl was in winning it in 1989. There didn't seem to be any deeper field in 1990 than in those years. Lendl, Wilander, Edberg were all around in the mid-80's playing it too.
timnz is offline   Reply With Quote