View Single Post
Old 05-17-2010, 05:30 AM   #17
dcdoorknob
Hall Of Fame
 
dcdoorknob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3,508
Default

Here's a related question: if someone is playing an officiated match, they call a ball out and a present official overrules them, do they get a let then? Or do they lose the point?

My first instinct before reading the responces was that in both cases, officiated or not, the player or team that called the ball out (which was later overturned) should lose the point. They stopped play when play should not have been stopped, due to no outside hindrance but only their own error. To me the natural result of that situation is the loss of the point.
dcdoorknob is offline   Reply With Quote