View Single Post
Old 07-02-2010, 06:47 PM   #146
tennytive
Semi-Pro
 
tennytive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 674
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JavierLW View Post
www.usta.com (it has the rules on it somewhere)

You cant go over the baseline, the imaginary extension of the center hash mark, or the imaginary extension of the doubles sideline.

But "the sideline" is different depending on if it's singles or doubles. In doubles you can serve from behind the doubles alley, but in singles you can not.
Thanks for your answer. The guy is definitely foot faulting then.

And when I said I did a search and couldn't find it, I meant on these boards. I could have sworn I read it somewhere here. That's why I asked in case the one who may have posted that info could answer.

My bad.
tennytive is offline   Reply With Quote