View Single Post
Old 09-08-2010, 05:35 AM   #1
HFS
New User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 56
Default opposing player calling a let

when a ball rolls onto your side of the court. I had an opponent call a let this weekend for a ball that rolled (well) behind me. I just happened to be ahead in the point and he had already given up on chasing down my shot. Then, voila, a ball rolled behind me before our ball bounced twice, and he called a let. Correct me if I'm wrong, but a let can only be called by the player on the side of court where the ball rolls across/into, right? We argued and I eventually agreed to replay the point, which I lost (due to being irate over the let call). Am I wrong on this?
HFS is offline   Reply With Quote