View Single Post
Old 09-08-2010, 10:47 AM   #12
woodrow1029
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HFS View Post
I always interpreted the comments to limit the ability to call a let for balls on your side of the court. Not saying that I'm right. The alternate reading is that you can't call a let for the court next to you when your ball intrudes onto their court. Any super rules gurus out there care to clear this up?

USTA Comment 23.4: Who may call a let? Only an official or player may call a let. A player may call a let only on the player’s court.
That means that if your ball rolls onto another court, you can't call a let to stop another match.
  Reply With Quote