View Single Post
Old 01-08-2011, 12:57 PM   #15
theZig
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aceX View Post
Isn't the only reason we have a racquet so we can get the ball back onto the opponents side?
right. so "you" can. you didn't hit the ball that bounced back on the opponent's side. think of it this way, when a winner is hit the ball bounces in your court, and then bounces again either on a wall or out of the court, right? does the winner not count because the second bounce bounced out of the court? of course not. the rule is simple, after the ball bounced in your court, if it bounces again, regardless of where, your opponent gets the point. you have to hit it before it bounces twice, back into his court. key point being, you have to hit it.
theZig is offline   Reply With Quote