View Single Post
Old 01-08-2011, 12:59 PM   #16
aceX
Hall Of Fame
 
aceX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In position
Posts: 2,843
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theZig View Post
right. so "you" can. you didn't hit the ball that bounced back on the opponent's side. think of it this way, when a winner is hit the ball bounces in your court, and then bounces again either on a wall or out of the court, right? does the winner not count because the second bounce bounced out of the court? of course not. the rule is simple, after the ball bounced in your court, if it bounces again, regardless of where, your opponent gets the point. you have to hit it before it bounces twice, back into his court. key point being, you have to hit it.
What if I swing at the ball and although I miss it, the wind generated from my swing pushes the ball back over? "I" still got the ball back
aceX is offline   Reply With Quote