View Single Post
Old 01-24-2006, 11:53 PM   #31
chess9
Hall Of Fame
 
chess9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: 1.d4
Posts: 4,275
Default

The racquet toss was intentional interference. Kiefer seemed to be admitting he threw the racquet on purpose (thinking he'd lost the point) in the post match interview. I think the umpire blew the call. This was an important call to make because of the message it sends to other players, particularly JUNIORS. I hope the umpires out there learned something from this....

Kiefer is a wild man, but certainly not a moral leper.

Oh, and it doesn't matter whether Grosjean won the service or not. The issue is are we going to let tennis become the NBA....

-Robert
________
Penny stock picks

Last edited by chess9 : 04-30-2011 at 06:40 AM.
chess9 is offline   Reply With Quote