I heard this story somewhere, might even have read it on here somewhere, and it amused me, so..
Guy is playing an opponent who is foot faulting. A lot. So, eventually, he makes the call.
The opponent goes ballistic, claiming that "it is impossible to make a foot fault call as the returner and the rule should be banned"
So, our man, undaunted, waits until it is his turn to serve and marches up to his own service line, sets up and rips an 'ace' into the other guys box. Looks straight at him and says "What? you weren't going to call a foot fault, were you?"
I have no idea what happened next, or if this is even true, but I did laugh a lot when I first encountered the tale and wanted to share...
5.0 all courter. Dunlop Bio 400T with cyclone @ 50, Dunlop Bio F2.0 Tour for singles..
"Tennis isn't easy" - Corners