View Single Post
Old 10-03-2011, 12:46 PM   #21
Douggo
Semi-Pro
 
Douggo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Apple Valley, MN
Posts: 534
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cindysphinx View Post
Right. They're "entitled to a call." That doesn't mean they are entitled to a point.

I mean, unless the umpire said, "Player B, what is your call?" and Player B refused to make one, I can't think of an argument for loss of point.
I would assume as player B, you don't have the luxury of calling a ball out after it has bounced twice on your side.
Douggo is offline   Reply With Quote