View Single Post
Old 01-11-2012, 06:33 PM   #27
TimothyO
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Baseline
Posts: 3,218
Default

Here's yet another related and sticky issue.

A few times I've been so focused on a ball that, while clearly out according to my opponent, I still played it. This usually happens to me when facing a much better opponent hitting with pace.

While the official rule is that the opponent is supposed to keep playing it as it's my call a few times the ball was "obviously" out to the opponent and he stopped playing. In each case I offered to re-play the point but noted that in the future they should just keep playing since it simply means I didn't see the ball land out.

Anyone else experince that "problem"?
__________________
Pure Storm GT @ 336g, 8 HL, SW 325
VS Touch Black/Focus Hex 1.23 @ 58/54
TimothyO is offline   Reply With Quote