View Single Post
Old 03-19-2012, 07:42 AM   #16
woodrow1029
Hall Of Fame
 
woodrow1029's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,593
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by monfed View Post
Interesting that the *******, didn't even mention the Nadal's rule violation.
Which was quoting this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by sbengte
FWIW , here is the official word from the ATP rulebook :

O. Toilet Break
1) A player may be permitted to leave the court for a toilet break. A player is entitled to one (1) toilet break during a best of three set match and two (2) toilet breaks during a best of five set match. Toilet breaks should be taken on a set break and can be used for no other purpose.
The rule is should not can only. I did not see that part of the match when Nadal took a toilet break, but if it's an emergency, then he can go.
woodrow1029 is offline   Reply With Quote