Thread: Rule Question
View Single Post
Old 05-15-2012, 03:50 PM   #5
jonnyjack
Rookie
 
jonnyjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 346
Default

Source: http://assets.usta.com/assets/1/15/2...AT%20COURT.pdf

Quote:
22. THE LET DURING A SERVE
The service is a let if:
a. The ball served touches the net, strap or band, and is otherwise good; or,
after touching the net, strap or band, touches the receiver or the receiverís
partner or anything they wear or carry before hitting the ground; or
b. The ball is served when the receiver is not ready.
In the case of a service let, that particular service shall not count, and the server
shall serve again, but a service let does not cancel a previous fault.
__________________
RDS 003 (321g) _ RDiS 100 MP (342g) _ RDiS 200 (342g) _ Pure Control Tour (341g)
Mains: Kirschbaum SS Orange 17 @ 48 lbs _ Crosses: OGSM 17 @ 48 lbs
jonnyjack is offline   Reply With Quote