Thread: Rule Question
View Single Post
Old 05-18-2012, 01:39 PM   #8
storypeddler
Semi-Pro
 
storypeddler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 563
Send a message via Yahoo to storypeddler
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lendl View Post
I've never seen this come up. In a USTA tourney a friend serves and hits the net for a let chord and the ball travels in the air to the returner and he catches it in the air. What is the call?

A. Server's point
B. Let, first serve
C. Fault, second serve
It is B. Let, first serve. Because it hit the net before it was caught, it is a let. Had the receiver simply caught it on the fly as it was heading toward the fence, it would have been server's point.
storypeddler is offline   Reply With Quote