View Single Post
Old 06-14-2012, 11:00 AM   #1
Yourtenniscoach
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 324
Question What's the ruling here?

Experienced something last night in a match that I've never encountered in 17 years of tennis! I wasn't sure what to here so I gave him the point. What's the correct ruling here:

I was serving the ball and my opponent was putting some rediculous backspin on his return (in part because he really didn't know how to hit a ball properly). He once put such rediculous backspin on the ball that it hit the ground and before I could get to the ball it bounced back over the net. Had it either continued on its normal path or even just died I would have been able to get there but the way this happend I wasn't able to even have a chance at the ball.

Is this just his point? Curious how it should be scored. I've never seen anything like this before.
Yourtenniscoach is offline   Reply With Quote