View Single Post
Old 06-15-2012, 12:53 PM   #18
F L O B B E R
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 139
Default

Yes, sportsmanship goes both ways. But would you REALLY feel ok about demanding that a doubles match not take place where both teams are ready and willing to play because of a technicality?

It's not like the situation in question was caused by the other team (or were they spotted doing a rain dance at some point?).

The bottom line is we all play TENNIS. Winners and losers should be decided on the COURT first, not in the rule book.

I guess I would just feel better about the whole situation if I moved on to the next round knowing that we won because we were the better team, not because of some rule that allowed us to take a W without having to hit a ball.
F L O B B E R is offline   Reply With Quote