Originally Posted by BreakPoint
Phelps and Lochte are not in a one on one race. Besides, there's no umpire calling the score in swimming.
I guess only when both players in a tennis match are from the same nation should calling the players by their names be allowed. But I don't think that happens very often in the Olympics. In fact, I can't recall when that's ever happened.
no, but they are 2 racers in the same race. and assuming they are in the lead (1st and 2nd place) they might as well be one on one.