View Single Post
Old 08-02-2012, 06:48 PM   #5
NLBwell
Legend
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6,896
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrangePower View Post
Disgraceful stunt by the opposing captain.

But what is way, way more disgraceful is that the league coordinator agreed with her. What kind of a message does that send? In my section, the captain's guidelines actively encourage captains to give opposing captains prior warning of default in order to avoid wasting people's time showing up and not playing.

EDIT: Mike Y posted right before I did with the same observation - common courtesy must be a NorCal thing
The league coordinator is absolutely in the wrong. Tennis is a game of good sportsmanship and that is supposed to rule all decisions. What the captain who tricked the other captain did in order to get a double default did was no different than lying on the scorecard. She should be banned from captaining ever again and the league coordinator should be fired.
NLBwell is offline   Reply With Quote