Originally Posted by woodrow1029
Well, if it's a singles match using singles sticks, and the ball goes through between the net post and the net (if there's a gap big enough) without hitting either, then it is a good ball.
Correct. See the same rule I quoted above when hitting another ball on the court. Effectively, it says a return is 'Good' if:
d. The ball passes under the net cord between the singles stick and the adjacent net post without touching either net, net cord or net post and hits the ground in the correct court
"Nobody beats Vitas Gerulaitis 17 times in a row" -- Vitas Gerulaitis, after beating Jimmy Connors on his 17th try.