View Single Post
Old 09-25-2012, 10:15 AM   #55
Fusker
Rookie
 
Fusker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tennis_ocd View Post
If you see your shot out you should call it out. Kind of a shame this is in the "lesser known rules" thread.
I agree. I put it here based on my experience, and the subsequent commentary seems to unfortunately justify its existence here. OrangePower's approach should be such common sense that it still blows me away that folks I've played don't get it.

In matches when I've called my own ball out, I do sometimes get guys that will later on ask me how I saw something they were uncertain of because they know that I'll do my best to help and call it fairly. The call will either be "in", "out", "no view" or "too close". Three out of those four options still mean "in" and in those cases, guys appreciate my feedback and we move on. It's too bad this doesn't seem to be the norm in my experience.
Fusker is offline   Reply With Quote