View Single Post
Old 10-26-2012, 10:12 AM   #6
WARPWOODIE
Rookie
 
WARPWOODIE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 355
Default

I believe the USTA rule allow for a player to talk/receive coaching when players split sets, before a third set or tiebreaker in lieu of third set. Personally, I like the rule as it is. However, there is a lingering issue with foreign speaking players....I can't tell or detect if there is actual coaching going on, or just a "come on" in whatever language.
WARPWOODIE is offline