View Single Post
Old 11-07-2012, 07:36 AM   #4
woodrow1029
Hall Of Fame
 
woodrow1029's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gmatheis View Post
What kind of a match was this? League? Tournament? etc...
I thought you got more than 3 minutes after the 2nd set in USTA but I could be wrong.

At the very least the official could have used his discretion and let them play since he was only 30 seconds late.
It's a 10 minute break if it's a full set, but 3 minutes if there's a match tiebreak.

At the very least, the official could have followed the correct rule.
woodrow1029 is offline   Reply With Quote