Originally Posted by woodrow1029
It's a 10 minute break if it's a full set, but 3 minutes if there's a match tiebreak.
At the very least, the official could have followed the correct rule.
Well for all we know the OP may not be exact in his times. He said he showed "at like the 3:30 mark" Maybe it was actually 40 seconds late instead of 30 seconds so the game penalty was correct? In that case the official only could be faulted for not issuing a point penalty at 3:20, but the outcome would have been the same.