View Single Post
Old 11-07-2012, 10:10 AM   #8
goober
Legend
 
goober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 8,475
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodrow1029 View Post
It's a 10 minute break if it's a full set, but 3 minutes if there's a match tiebreak.

At the very least, the official could have followed the correct rule.
Well for all we know the OP may not be exact in his times. He said he showed "at like the 3:30 mark" Maybe it was actually 40 seconds late instead of 30 seconds so the game penalty was correct? In that case the official only could be faulted for not issuing a point penalty at 3:20, but the outcome would have been the same.
goober is offline   Reply With Quote