View Single Post
Old 11-08-2012, 03:22 AM   #1
EDK
Rookie
 
EDK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 115
Default Doubles question: changing positions during point play?

After the receiving team returns the serve, is it permissible for players to swap left and right sides with their partners multiple times during the point? I always thought this was allowed poaching would be one example of this.

A friend of mine was chastised by an onlooker during his doubles play for swapping sides with his partner too much. (They play one-up, one-back.) Said they are only allowed to swap one time during a point, after that anymore is illegal. Anyone know the exact rule on this?
EDK is offline   Reply With Quote